This is a forum dedicated to Zelda hacking (specifically A Link To The Past).

HomeGalleryROM MapLatest imagesRAM MapRegisterLog in

Heya guys. Intro and a few questions...

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
krestof

Heya guys. Intro and a few questions... Empty
PostSubject: Heya guys. Intro and a few questions...   Heya guys. Intro and a few questions... EmptyWed Feb 15, 2012 8:43 pm

I don't know you, and you don't know me. Razz

I'm just really new to zelda hacking and quite amateurish at the moment. But I do hope the site grows more and becomes a well-known place to turn to...

Anyway! I've sort of been working on a little "project" of my own...

I've managed to completely change the blockset of the inside of Link's house. Now I still have somewhat of an issue because I want to be rid of that light rain sound against the roof. Not that I want the rain to completely stop, but considering the location I'd be starting Link in, it wouldn't be logical to hear the rain just yet. It's kind of curious, because I can't really tell what's causing the rain to be heard on other dungeon maps... so, anyone have a clue how to change which maps hear that sound?

I've got a few more questions though. You know the blank rooms in the dungeon section? Do they do anything at all? Take room 205 for instance. It's got a parallaxing BG and a hole warp... just wondering in case I want to take a wrecking ball and start building over dungeons and blank spots without consequence.

That reminds me of another thing, though... do the BOSSES have to be in the same exact rooms?

Well, thanks for all your help.
Back to top Go down
wiiqwertyuiop
Need anything? PM me and i'll try my best to help!
wiiqwertyuiop

PostSubject: Re: Heya guys. Intro and a few questions...   Heya guys. Intro and a few questions... EmptyWed Feb 15, 2012 9:00 pm

Hello welcome, enjoy your stay! Smile

To answer you questions:

1. Couldn't you start link in a different location?

2. Should be fine.